Your Cart

Membership of 25 MPs restored on submitting obligatory statements of property

ISLAMABAD: The Election Fee of Pakistan (ECP) on Tuesday restored the membership of 25 parliamentarians and allowed them to operate as members of Senate and Nationwide Meeting on submitting their obligatory statements of property and liabilities to the fee.

In line with an ECP official, the parliamentarians, who had been suspended over non-submission of their asset particulars, had now filed their statements of property and liabilities, and fulfilled the authorized requirement in conformance with the related election legal guidelines.

It’s pertinent to say right here that the ECP had suspended the membership of 271 parliamentarians for non-submission of until their statements of property and liabilities.

The membership of 4 Senators, together with Rana Mahmood-ul-Hassan Ahmed Khan, Anwaar-ul-Haq Kakar and Saeed Ahmed Hashmi has been restored. Whereas 21 Nationwide Meeting members together with Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Raja Riaz Ahmed, Noor Alam Khan, Saad Waseem,  Shaza Fatima Khawaja, Shahida Rehmani and others have been restored.

The Election Guidelines, 2017 present that each member of an meeting and Senate would undergo the ECP on or earlier than December thirty first annually, a replica of his assertion of property and liabilities, together with property and liabilities of his partner and dependent kids, as on June 30 on Kind B.

The election guidelines additionally present that the Fee on January 16, by an order, droop the membership of a member of an meeting and Senate who fails to submit the assertion of property and liabilities by January 15, and such member will stop to operate until she or he information the assertion of property and liabilities.


× WhatsApp