Your Cart

Membership of 16 extra MPs restored

ISLAMABAD: The Election Fee of Pakistan (ECP) on Wednesday restored the membership of 16 extra parliamentarians and allowed them to operate as members of the Senate, Nationwide Meeting and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Meeting on submitting their obligatory statements of belongings and liabilities to the fee.

In line with an ECP official, the parliamentarians, who had been suspended over non-submission of their asset particulars, had now filed their statements of belongings and liabilities and fulfilled the authorized requirement in conformance with the related election legal guidelines.

In complete, the membership of 1 senator, two members of Nationwide Meeting (MNAs), 5 members of the provincial meeting, (MPAs) of Balochistan and eight MPAs of Sindh has been restored.

The membership of 1 Senator Mohammad Abdul Qadir, two MNAs together with Sardar Muhammad Arfan Dogar, NA 122; Mir Amer Ali Khan Magsi, NA 203; eight Sindh MPAs together with Ikramullah Khan, PS 22; Munawar Ali Wassan, PS 27; Nasir Hussain Qureshi, PS 67; Muhammad Yousaf Baloch, PS 88; Saeed Ghani, PS 104; Malik Shehzad Awan,PS 116; Adeel Shehzad, PS118 and Sanjay Parvani, Reserve seat for non Muslim.

Equally, the membership of 5 MPAs of Balochistan Meeting together with Abdul Wahid Siddiqui, PB 18; Zamrak Khan, PB 21; Malik Naeem Khan Bazai, PB 24; Malik Arif, PB 34 and Muhammad Akbar, PB 40 has been restored.

× WhatsApp