Your Cart

Imran to contest from all 33 constituencies

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan will himself contest by-election from 33 vacant seats after the resignations of 34 members of PTI and Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed had been accepted by Nationwide Meeting Speaker Raja Pervez Ashraf.

Speaking to a personal TV channel, PTI Secretary Normal Asad Umar stated that Imran Khan would be the candidate of Tehreek-e-Insaf for all these constituencies. “This can be a symbolic election, there isn’t a actual election so we want to not nominate different candidates,” he maintained. Asad Umar stated as soon as the choice to return to the Nationwide Meeting is made, then as many PTI members are eligible will go to the Nationwide Meeting. He stated that if the speaker needs to maintain PTI away from parliamentary posts together with Chief of the Opposition, then solely 35 resignations won’t work.

Asad Umar stated that the resignations of all of the senior PTI leaders have been accepted because of the worry that their return to the meeting can convey down the PDM authorities. “They should take the vote of confidence, we have now nothing to do. Both we 35 are within the meeting or not, it makes no distinction,” he maintained. He additional stated that one of many objectives of the federal government may very well be holding the vital PTI leaders busy throughout the election of provincial assemblies.

Asad Umar stated that PTI members usually are not going to take part within the common proceedings of the Nationwide Meeting, however the function of going to the Decrease Home is to sit down with the federal authorities and be part of the session on the caretaker setup.

Earlier within the day, the Election Fee of Pakistan (ECP) on de-notified 35 extra Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) members of the Nationwide Meeting (MNAs) following the acceptance of their resignations by Nationwide Meeting Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf.

Based on an ECP notification, 33 basic and two reserved seats of the Nationwide Meeting had been now deemed vacant. “Consequent upon the acceptance of resignations by the Hon’ble Speaker, Nationwide Meeting of Pakistan and in pursuance of the Notification No F.21 (4)/2022- lagis dated seventeenth January, 2023 of Nationwide Meeting of Pakistan. the Election Fee of Pakistan hereby de-notifies the next Members of Nationwide Meeting of Pakistan with speedy impact,” the notification learn

The de-notified MNAs embrace Murad Saeed, NA 04; Omer Ayub Khan, NA 17; Asad Qaiser, NA 18; Pervaiz Khattak, NA 25; Imran Khattak, NA 26; Sheharyar Afridi, NA 32; Ali Amin Khan, NA 38; Noor ul Haq Qadri, NA 43; Raja Khurram Shahzad Nawaz, NA 52; Ali Nawaz Awan, NA 53; Asad Umer, NA 54; Sadaqat Ali Khan, NA 57; Ghulam Sardar Khan, NA 59; Sheikh Rashid Shafique, NA 60; Sheikh Rashid Ahmed, NA 62; Mansoor Hayat Khan, NA 63; Fawad Ahmed, NA 67; M Sanaullah Khan Mastikhel, NA 97; Muhammad Hammad Azhar, NA 126; Shafqat Mehmood Khan, NA 130; Malik Muhammad Amir Dogar, NA 155; Makhdoom Shah Mehmood Hussain Qureshi, NA 156; Zartaj Gul,NA 191; Faheem Khan, NA 241; Saif ur Rehman, NA 242; Muhammad Alamgir Khan, NA 243; Syed Ali Haider, NA 244; Aftab Hussain Shafique, NA 247; Attaullah, NA 250; Aftab Jehangir, NA 252; Muhammad Aslam Khan, NA 254; Muhammad Najeeb Haroon, NA 256 and Muhammad Qasim Khan Suri, NA 265. Aliya Hamza Malik and Kanwal Shauzab, who had been elected as PTI MNAs on reserved seats for girls from Punjab, had been additionally denotified.

× WhatsApp