Your Cart

5-member committee shaped to probe assault

The Sindh police on Saturday constituted a five-member committee to research the assault on the Karachi police chief’s workplace final evening and supervise the case’s progress. The hours-long fight between terrorists and law-enforcement businesses on Friday on the Karachi Police Workplace situated at Sharea Faisal left 4 individuals martyred and 19 injured. In distinction, all three terrorists belonging to the banned militant group Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan had been killed. An order issued from the workplace of Sindh Inspector Common of Police Ghulam Nabi Memon was issued relating to the investigation committee’s composition. The committee included Sindh Counter Terrorism Division (CTD) Deputy Inspector Common of Police (DIGP) Zulfiqar Ali Larik as its chairman whereas the opposite members included Karachi South Zone DIGP Irfan Ali Baloch, Crime Investigation Company DIGP Muhammad Karim Khan, Karachi CTD Operations Senior Superintendent of Police Tariq Nawaz and Karachi CTD Investigation Incharge Raja Umer Khitab. The order mentioned that the chairman may co-opt some other member required for conducting the investigation. Taking nice exception to the present state of safety preparations at authorities buildings and installations following the assault, the safety administration and provincial authorities has determined to hold out a ‘safety audit’ of such amenities whereas seeing the assault on the legislation enforcement company’s headquarters as a critical safety lapse.

× WhatsApp